Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Larry Lang from on 12/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"A mans house is his castle, his ride is his steed, I trust my steed with Roger at The V Shop !!!! Honest, up front, knowledgeable, and reliable, The V Shop is the only place I trust to get the job done right and on time !! I have been bringing my cars here for years and I'm very, very satisfied and HAPPY when I leave with my car always running it's best !!! Can you say that about your mechanic ?? If not, try The V Shop, you will never go anywhere else . Located just off Sunrise east of University,"
5 Star Rating
Oscar Rabeiro from on 11/23/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always great, reliable, and trustworthy service. Highly recommended!"
5 Star Rating
Vanessa DuQuesnay from on 11/20/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The V Shop was an amazing experience. This was my first time at the V Shop and Roger was very professional nd thorough. I will be using their services for all our cars. Great job."
5 Star Rating
Carl Young from on 11/19/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Raymond Intreglia from on 11/15/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Having recently relocated to Plantation, the last thing I needed was my car breaking down. After some research on Yelp and their fantastic reviews, I had my car towed to The V Shop. The service received was above and beyond! It's a nice feeling to trust your mechanic. Upon picking up my repaired vehicle, I dropped off our other vehicle for routine maintenance. Again the service was terrific. Highly recommend."
5 Star Rating
Ameer Kahok from on 11/11/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The V shop is a very reliable shop. They got my 34 year old Volvo in good enough shape to take a week long 2200 mile road trip"
5 Star Rating
Melissa Perry from on 11/11/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The V shop is the best! They not only fixed my Truck, it was cleaned and sanitized. The V shop also has no hidden and add on charges. Once they diagnosed the problem, you know exactly the price. They will definitely be taking care of my truck from now on if needed."
5 Star Rating
Mario Toulon from on 11/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"very knowledgeable and prompt service. Discussed options and made great recommendations. Will continue to send my vehicles this shop."
5 Star Rating
Joseph Pedersen from on 10/27/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" I have been a customer at the V Shop for the last twenty years. Their service and professionalism are unsurpassed. Roger and the crew are completely dependable."
5 Star Rating
David V from on 10/26/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome repair facility. Very perfesonal."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."