Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 733 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Blaze Solo from 09/27/2021:
"All anyone wants when servicing their vehicle is an honest, trustworthy, and professional relationship with a mechanic. They listened to my details of issues I’m having, they offered advice on repairs, gave reasonable estimates and costs, and performed repairs in timely manner. Received my vehicle back cleaner then when I dropped it off. Thank you! I will be back, and I recommend The V Shop to anyone in need of an honest, friendly, and professional mechanic."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Latin Multitasker from 10/30/2021:
"I have been using The V Shop for years. It's the only place I will take my car and my sons' cars to for repair and maintenance. As a female, I'm used to being quoted a much higher price for everything by other mechanics. When I found Roger and his shop, that problem stopped. I'm confident that what they find wrong with the car is real and the price they quote me is the best. My husband is loyal to a guy in WPB and I love to see how much more he has to pay for the same thing I get at much lower prices at The V Shop :) I highly recommend it. P.S. What other mechanic washes, vacuums and disinfects your car after service at no additional cost.. only The V Shop,"
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Mark Robitaille from 11/05/2021:
"By far the best place to get your auto repaired in Plantation. From the first phone call, to the text message reminder, to dropping the car off and discussing any issues the car might have, to getting a text with a complete diagnostic report detailing any issue, to getting a call to discuss the report, to picking it up with all repairs done professionally, and washed, vacuumed and sanitized. I dare anyone to find a place like this nearby. Roger, Tom and the whole team are superb."
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Morgan Rowe from 10/18/2021:
"Fantastic service. Honest about the costs and truly wanted to diagnose the problem instead of rack up a bill to make money. Squeezed me in when they were busy to help me and did the job fast. Would 100% recommend for anyone who wants good work done without getting robbed in expenses."
5 Star Rating
Paula BG from 09/08/2021:
"Since Tom answered the phone it was a pleasure to speak to someone who knew his trade. This was my second time bringing my car to him, and he did not disappoint me. Very easy to deal with and kind. They took care of my car problem, and I’m very happy about it. When they gave me my car back, I was happily surprised that they cleaned inside; it was spotless and SO clean. Besides the engine coolant problem, they also fix one of the lights on the dashboard, as this was on for a long time. I will bring my car back again if I had troubles with it. Thank you Tom & The V Shop! By the way they do have coffee and tea!"
5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Arleezah M. from on 11/15/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I searched for a Volvo repair shop due to my horrible experience at Weston Volvo's service department where I purchased my car (look at my other reviews). I went on yelp and saw that the V-Shop has great reviews. I met Roger at his shop and he was thorough in explaining what was wrong with my car. He took care of contacting my extended warranty service department and we set up a time to fix my car (sunroof shade). He did an amazing job! Additionally, Roger did an inspection on my car at NO CHARGE. How good can it get. Roger is an amazing mechanic. Honest, trustworthy and his shop has fair prices. I will definitely be going to him for the maintenance and care of my car from now on. Thanks Roger :)"
5 Star Rating
Lang S. from on 7/16/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I called the V Shop 2 days ago in regards to a sound that i had started to hear in my audi... I got on yelp and looked up reputable vehicle repair shops in my area and came across the vshop... Everyone said how roger was very nice, knows his stuff and kept the shop clean! I promptly received a call back the next day from roger. I am always skeptical of getting work done on my car because most mechanics are just trying to take advantage of people who may or may not know as much about automobiles as them. I was very pleased with the customer service i received today when i went to have my car looked at. The problem turned out to be just as i assumed, and i was glad to hear that roger told me exactly what was wrong and what steps were in order to get it fixed and didnt try to sell me a new engine along with my minor repairs! Going to drop my car off tomorrow to be fixed, but as of right now i am very pleased with this shop! ""cleanliness is next to godliness"" this is what i was thinking when i saw the shop actually got quite embarrassed that my car was far dirtier than their shop! if all goes well with the repairs this will for certain be my go to shop in the davie/ft lauderdale/ plantation area! Thanks to roger and the rest of the staff at the V Shop for being genuine/honest/neat/ and reasonably priced mechanics!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 7/6/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger worked on my v70, several times while in Florida. When the ABS computer failed while still under warranty he was anxious to resolve the situation. Since the car was 1700 miles north in Mass. he took care of it through my Mass. shop. Great overall service experiance."
5 Star Rating
HEATHER A from on 6/6/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy service and personal attention."
5 Star Rating
STAN U from on 5/7/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"my appointment was on time taken good care of me and my vehicle"
5 Star Rating
DON K from on 5/6/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great, courteous service.Was expecting a little discount being a loyal customer and the total invoice was over $600. I used to receive some discount mailers but did not receive any for the last nine month. Don K."
5 Star Rating
U U. from on 12/18/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"We drove down to Florida from the Northeast in our late model Volvo XC70. When we arrived I noticed a strange sound from the engine that sounded like a bearing out of grease. So I scoped out a non-dealer Volvo pro on Yelp and found The V Shop.I was nearby, so I stopped by without a call hoping they could help. Roger, the owner, was friendly and immediately started checking out my car. He suggested a plan to do a more thorough diagnosis and was able to get me into their schedule right away.I was impressed immediately with Roger and his shop. The place is spotless throughout, which actually says a lot about a shop. Roger is a Volvo fanatic, with an article on the wall about Irv Gordon (the three million mile Volvo owner). He's been a Volvo specialist for over 20 years. His thinking is about how to get 400k miles out of a car, and he has a preventive and intelligent approach to doing that which I have found dealerships lack. He also takes cars other than Volvo, which he told me he did because his customers demanded he work on their other cars. While there, I met one of these customers, who raved about Roger.He diagnosed the problem, which was a few worn parts including the water pump. He saved everything to show it to me while it was open and patiently and thoroughly showed me exactly what was wrong, even spinning the bearings so I could hear them, showed me what parts needed replacing, and any extra work I could optionally do that makes sense while it's open, and for the trip back. He was clear on pricing for everything and very reasonable on both the labor and the parts. I am sure the dealer would have been more expensive and less careful and attentive than Roger in their diagnosis. I am very knowledgable mechanically, but Roger was straightforward and clear enough that anyone could comprehend what he was recommending. When I came to pick up the car, everything was put together beautifully. They even wiped down the area under the hood to clean it up. They washed the entire car in and out, far more thoroughly than "
5 Star Rating
JOHN N from on 12/14/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was referred by a friend to The V Shop. Not only was the customer service outstanding, but Roger McIntyre is one of the best mechanics I've ever met. His attention to detail and honesty are amazing. He spent a good deal of time explaining what was need, and what wasn't needed. After going through several shops, there isn't anyone else I'll trust my V70R to."
5 Star Rating
JOE P from on 10/7/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always dependable, but expensive."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 8/26/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service as always and the vehicle was cleaned and ready at the time promised."