Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 733 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Blaze Solo from 09/27/2021:
"All anyone wants when servicing their vehicle is an honest, trustworthy, and professional relationship with a mechanic. They listened to my details of issues I’m having, they offered advice on repairs, gave reasonable estimates and costs, and performed repairs in timely manner. Received my vehicle back cleaner then when I dropped it off. Thank you! I will be back, and I recommend The V Shop to anyone in need of an honest, friendly, and professional mechanic."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Latin Multitasker from 10/30/2021:
"I have been using The V Shop for years. It's the only place I will take my car and my sons' cars to for repair and maintenance. As a female, I'm used to being quoted a much higher price for everything by other mechanics. When I found Roger and his shop, that problem stopped. I'm confident that what they find wrong with the car is real and the price they quote me is the best. My husband is loyal to a guy in WPB and I love to see how much more he has to pay for the same thing I get at much lower prices at The V Shop :) I highly recommend it. P.S. What other mechanic washes, vacuums and disinfects your car after service at no additional cost.. only The V Shop,"
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Mark Robitaille from 11/05/2021:
"By far the best place to get your auto repaired in Plantation. From the first phone call, to the text message reminder, to dropping the car off and discussing any issues the car might have, to getting a text with a complete diagnostic report detailing any issue, to getting a call to discuss the report, to picking it up with all repairs done professionally, and washed, vacuumed and sanitized. I dare anyone to find a place like this nearby. Roger, Tom and the whole team are superb."
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Morgan Rowe from 10/18/2021:
"Fantastic service. Honest about the costs and truly wanted to diagnose the problem instead of rack up a bill to make money. Squeezed me in when they were busy to help me and did the job fast. Would 100% recommend for anyone who wants good work done without getting robbed in expenses."
5 Star Rating
Paula BG from 09/08/2021:
"Since Tom answered the phone it was a pleasure to speak to someone who knew his trade. This was my second time bringing my car to him, and he did not disappoint me. Very easy to deal with and kind. They took care of my car problem, and I’m very happy about it. When they gave me my car back, I was happily surprised that they cleaned inside; it was spotless and SO clean. Besides the engine coolant problem, they also fix one of the lights on the dashboard, as this was on for a long time. I will bring my car back again if I had troubles with it. Thank you Tom & The V Shop! By the way they do have coffee and tea!"
5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
JOE P from on 4/17/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have gone to Roger for many years for service on Japanese, German and American cars. I have found him to be reliable and honest on all occasions.JP"
5 Star Rating
Bill Bonner from on 4/17/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've had three Volvos serviced by Roger and company since 1999. Always professional and attentive to me as the customer and I now have 250K on my 1998 S-70. Dealers are not the place to take your Volvo."
5 Star Rating
RON L from on 2/16/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic service"
5 Star Rating
David S. from on 2/8/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thoroughly professional service. No mysteries. My car is better afterwards. Roger is cool. What more could you ask for?"
5 Star Rating
Heather Adams from on 1/24/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my 1999 V70 wagon to Roger for many years. Having owned Volvo wagons since the 70's, I will say that The V Shop has the best combination of service, honesty, and genuine concern for the maintenance of your car."
5 Star Rating
Eddie C. from on 1/22/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have used Roger, and his ""V Shop"" for the last 6 years. He is the greatest mechanic I've ever had. He's honest, knowledgeable, friendly, and down to earth. I would recommend him not only for Volvo service, but for all your car care needs. He has earned my business for as long I live in this area, and I hope you'll give him a shot too."
5 Star Rating
Diana Dublin from on 1/20/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I got a Volvo 2003 v40 and I it gave me so many problems |I brought it to different mechanics and the only thing they did was charge bills and did not fix anything . I found TheVshop page and I decided to brought it to Mr Roger. I should do it from the beginning and probably I would pay less.I am very thank to Mr Roger and Ramon that fix my car . I am glad I found a honest and professional person.I will bring all my cars and my family's car to Mr Roger. Thank you Mr Roger. Diana Dublin"
5 Star Rating
Glenn Monprode from on 1/15/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I wanted to write and say how pleased I am with the customer service and workmanship at The V Shop. It was the first time I used this shop. The estimate I was given was accurate and reasonable. The repair was completed as promised with no hidden problems. When I picked up the car it was washed and clean. What a nice surprise. I would recommend this shop and will continue to use them in the future."
5 Star Rating
Angel from on 1/14/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"After years of taking my car to the authorized dealership, I decided to look for options as the car is getting old, but the dealership prices keep going up. That is when I started researching reputable Volvo mechanics, and I came across Roger and the V-shop. I spoke to Roger and asked him about his experience and why he specialized in Volvos and felt very at ease and comfortable with his tone and answers. Since I knew what was wrong with the car it was just a matter of getting confirmation and a good price, Roger delivered. Right of the bat he knew what the problem was, we talked about a few options (yes, he is not there only to make a buck) and decided to move forward. Ever since, I've been taking my car to Roger, including maintenance service. Just this week, the car had an awful rumble and the engine light went off, took it to Roger and he discovered that a sensor plug had become detached and was the culprit. Of course Roger went ahead and did a complete inspection to make sure everything was in order with the car but that was it. I can guarantee that more than one mechanic would have taken advantage of the situation, not Roger, that confirms what I suspected. Roger is a very trustworthy mechanic. Another indicator of the quality of his work and his attention to detail is his shop. It is as clean and organized or more than the authorized dealerships. Roger understands the value of trust in his profession and works to have you as a customer for life. So far I am! Oh, did I mention that your car will be washed and clean after being serviced? What more can you ask for!!....Roger don't ever move and if you do, please, closer to where I live."
5 Star Rating
PATTY M from on 12/14/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Best darn Volvo shop in Florida!!"