Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Ryan Teknipp from on 10/16/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Would recommend this to anyone. I moved down here a few months ago and as soon as I got here, my A/C died - great timing. I checked reviews and thought this was the best place in my location. They took care of my A/C and walked me through everything they did and have not had a problem with the A/C since. I recently came back for an oil change and tire rotation and everything went well. They did their inspection and saw that I had power steering leaking and instead of trying to get me to fix it, he recommended if I monitor the fluid level under the hood and fill it when it needs to, then I should be fine. He showed me where it was located and where they were seeing the fluid drip. Later on in the appointment, they took me back in to see how rusty one of my inner wheel was and at first they could not get the tire off to rotate but Roger said they would work on it to get it off, thank goodness because if I got a flat on that tire, it would be nearly impossible for me to get it off! Eventually, the mechanic was finally able to get it off. Roger communicates well with his clients and does not want to hide anything from you or try to break the bank on you."
5 Star Rating
Robert Shiffman from on 9/17/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The V Shop is currently servicing my second used car since I immigrated from New England. I have nothing but praise for their courtesy, skill and fair pricing. Give them a call| you won't be disappointed!"
5 Star Rating
Jake from on 7/21/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger told me the truth about what was wrong with my car (and what wasn't) after another ""big box"" mechanic told me I needed 800 in repairs for non-existent oil leaks and diagnosed their misdiagnosis of electrical issues with my turn signals. Took under 10 minutes for him to figure it out and even took me under the hood to show me. Unfortunately I have to go through the original place to fix their mistake on the signals. Best experience I've ever had at an auto shop hands down"
5 Star Rating
Maude King-Bruce from on 7/17/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The following letter was received from a customer: Dear Roger We met at my first car service with you in 1985. It is now thirty (30) years and nine (9) vehicles later| Four Volvos, One Honda Accord, One Acura RL, Two Kia Sorrento's and presently a Lexus RX 350. As you know I am very passionate about my vehicles. I only trust the V Shop to service my vehicles. I refer the V Shop to my family members, friends and co-workers because of the superior service. They also have been very satisfied with the service received from the V Shop. I patronize the V Shop because: 1.Roger is a knowledgeable gentleman and is trustworthy. His business is clean and has a professional atmosphere. Women can feel comfortable in the V Shop. 2.When I purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle. The very next day the vehicle is in the V Shop being checked out by Roger. 3.When Roger checked out my Acura RL, he found twelve (12) small cosmetic items needing repair. I took the list to the dealer. The service manager shook his head in amazement| he could not believe such a thorough inspection was performed. Thanks to Roger all items were repaired at no cost to me. 4.Roger educates his customers. One of my Volvo's was recalled for a part. The part was replaced by the dealer. The dealer told me I needed brakes. I responded 'Roger has not told me I needed brakes. I declined the dealers offer to replace my brakes. I went directly to the V Shop telling Roger what had occurred. Roger then took me to each wheel educating me about brakes and also telling me I did not need brakes. 5.Before I purchase a vehicle, I will call Roger for feedback about my future purchase. 6.When your car is serviced at the V Shop. Roger will tell you 'If the vehicle breaks down after I serviced it. I will come and get you I have never had any problems with any of my vehicles, after it was serviced at the V Shop. 7.When your vehicle is serviced at the V Shop, new top of the line auto parts are used.

8.When I sell my vehicles, I receive top dollar for them. Because the vehicles"
5 Star Rating
Karen Greer from on 6/14/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I am a new customer and have thoroughly my experience with Roger and his staff. Very honest and fair prices. He always fits me in when i have a problem and he gets the job done efficiently."
5 Star Rating
RAY R from on 6/4/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, very honest and knows what they are doing, I'm very please will definitely have my vehicles service there"
5 Star Rating
Larry Baker from on 5/27/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have a VW camper and when my mechanic of many years retired, I went looking for a new one. When I saw The V Shop in the yellow pages I thought it might stand for Volkswagen. It didn't, but since he worked on other cars, I gave him a try. GOOD CHOICE! Roger has been reliable, honest, and fair in all our dealings. I have been with him several years and would not trust my VW camper to anyone else. His employee Ramon is also a good trustworthy mechanic. I highly recommend The V Shop."
5 Star Rating
Adam C. from on 5/18/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I found this shop thanks to Yelp. I have had my car serviced 4-5 times, and have been happy every time with the results. Each time, Roger has diagnosed and fixed any issues properly and honestly. He has also always been very friendly and I am thankful that I live near this shop.For example, I thought that I had a leak in my radiator hose, yet the shop found that the problem was my radiator cooling fan that caused pressure to build and leak coolant. The radiator was installed by the shop less than a year ago and was under warranty. Another shop may have tried to blame the leak on something else that was not under warranty. Keep up the great work."
5 Star Rating
John Callery from on 4/25/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Professional operation that I would highly recommened. I was a frist time customer and I could not have been more pleases with the complete operation"
5 Star Rating
CAROLYN H from on 4/17/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I received straight talk, emailed estimates, good advice and patience in service from Mr Roger and his crew. I would suggest his shop to any friend looking for a mechanic. I am replacing my car but would bring any problems I had to the V shop. very good experience."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."