Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Rashaan B. from on 7/27/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Amazing work. I had a full sevice done and my car was finished faster than I expected. They even cleaned it and it's running great. The Vshop will be the only place I will take my car to now."
5 Star Rating
Krysten from on 7/14/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The absolute best! Just moved here from Maryland and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Extremely helpful, friendly and trustworthy. "
5 Star Rating
Howard Smith from on 7/12/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my Volvo to Roger for over 6 years and he is the most honest mechanic in the world. If Roger told me he found a horse in my trunk I would not question his finding. In today's society it is very comforting when you can trust someone with work you cannot always see but with Roger, no problem. The level of work and care for your vehicle in also important and at the V-Shop your vehicle is always cared for. You will never find grease left in your vehicle by the mechanics so I can recommend Roger and the V-Shop to anyone anytime."
5 Star Rating
Dale Stepps from on 6/2/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and work. Cars run beautifully after the V shop repaired them."
5 Star Rating
Jack from on 5/16/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I met Roger, the owner of the V Shop, last week (May 11, 2016) while visiting in S. FL. I mentioned a few problems I had with my '93 Volvo and went back two days later for him to do the repairs. He is a professional who knows his business and is very pleasant to work with. After being referred to Roger by Economy Auto Upholstery across the street from the V Shop, I found out that he had been repairing and doing maintenance on my sister-in-law's Volvo for many years and she was always pleased with his services. While he accepts repairs on all makes and models, he specializes in Volvos, hence the title of his shop, V Shop. I'm confident he treats all of his clients equally and highly recommend his services."
5 Star Rating
Nadira St Hilaire from on 5/10/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Love taking my car here. They are so professional and they get it done so quickly. Roger is honest and a true mechanic. "
5 Star Rating
Dorothy from on 3/25/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"My husband and I have dealt with Roger at the V Shop for more than twenty years| especially when we owned at least one Volvo in the family. Recently, we both found ourselves needing an ""experienced and honest"" technician to analyze and or diagnose some issues we were having with our vehicles that had not been resolved by our respective dealerships. My particular issue was dealing with what appeared to be a suspension and/or alignment problem (with clunking noise). After contacting Roger, he took my vehicle for a test drive to see if he could determine the problem. We agreed on an appointment date so that he could further analyze what he believed to be causing my problems.He not only determined the mechanical issues I was concerned about, but discovered several other serious concerns that would enhance the overall function of my vehicle. Needless to say, my faith has been restored that I will not have to start looking for a new car. I applaud Roger and the V SHOP for the care he extends to clients and one of their most prized possessions. TRUST IS EVERYTHING."
5 Star Rating
Francesco Del Principe from on 2/6/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I went there 3 month ago and he took good care of my car| he offered me the cheapest solution for my problem without any unnecessary extra work. I will definitely go back there !"
5 Star Rating
S. Walker from on 2/5/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Saw that Mr. Roger had great reviews so I had my 02 Civic towed to his shop to get it checked out. It was Friday and his shop was busy. He got back to me late on what needed to be done and I mentioned to him that I need it for Monday to go to work. He was nice enough to come in on Saturday and get my car fixed. The price seems competitive and was honest on some other items I needed to get fixed but was not pushy. Also, he had my car washed and interior vacuumed for no charge. It's good to always have a honest mechanic and Mr. Roger is that guy."
5 Star Rating
MP R. from on 1/20/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After 11 years with Roger and the V shop I have 130,000 miles on my 2000 Volvo V40 and it's still running strong. Whenever there has been an issue ---- it's been resolved. I've always had confidence in Roger and crew----and they've never let me down. THANKS"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."