Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Rita Cherubini from on 1/24/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger is a guy I trust. When the dealer said I needed a water pump I began looking for someone other than Autonation to tell me truthfully about my '05 Prius. I found Roger with amazing reviews, he saw me immediately, checked the water pump...nope, it was and is fine. He said he would keep my almost 180,000 mile vehicle in good shape for me. I now use him for all servicing. He's close by in Plantation and his prices are so reasonable. What more is there to say? The V Shop is a great find."
5 Star Rating
Liz Wright from on 1/24/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger and his staff are excellent. I recently moved from New Jersey and was looking for a mechanic I can trust and I found it in Roger! They tell you exactly what you need, don't try and push things, and do an excellent job. I highly recommend them."
5 Star Rating
Sandy Myers from on 1/24/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The V Shop and Roger are a top class operations. Roger provides prompt and convenient service without compromise. As a single women having to take my car and fend off those mechanical shops that treated me like I had no car sense, V Sbop is the cure. They explain each issue found with the vehicle and place priority on needs vs. convenience and that allows me to make the best financial decesions for my ride! Very honest and forthcoming, neat office and mechanical bay. To top it all off. .....they will wash your vehicle in and out on the longer service repiairs. Great mechanical Shop "
5 Star Rating
Kecia Chambers from on 1/24/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
5 Star Rating
Robin Murray from on 1/11/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Work done as promised, done correctly, car returned clean. The cost was very reasonable.There is nothing more that you can ask from any business. The V Shop will get all my Volvo business."
5 Star Rating
Karen Greer from on 1/10/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger has always been very fair and honest and i have recommended him to friends. He is very helpful and respectful to customers."
5 Star Rating
Carl Bunton from on 12/24/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I usually don't complete surveys or give referrals| however, this is one time I must do so. This is the second auto I've had The V-Shop repair. This time, I had a special request of Roger. I live in south Florida and my 14 year old daughter in Tampa was diagnosed with bone cancer last week and began chemo immediately. After days of being in the hospital room, I had to drive back to south Florida to clean up and rest a day or so. My Scion XB broke down after returning home. I really had to get back to Tampa quick. I took the car to Roger and didn't make a big deal about it, but told him what was going on and asked that if there was anyway, to please try to make the repair as soon as possible so I could go back to Tampa. Even though there were other cars there before me, four hours later Roger called and advised the car was ready to be picked up. I have to say, Roger (the owner) is a good, kind, and honorable man. There's not many I can say that about these days. They are one of the most knowledgeable in the service they provide (far better than a dealership in my opinion), very fair in pricing, and most of all - I can trust them to not increase costs to maximize profits. They are upfront and honest every step of the way, keeps you informed by phone, throughout the service they provide. Of course they also have to pay bills and make a living, but they hide nothing. Dealing with The V-Shop reminds me of the way business use to be conducted - where a handshake was a man's honor, commitment, and is carried out. Thank you The V-Shop for getting me back to my grand daughters side during a most difficult time."
5 Star Rating
Duke Johnson from on 11/5/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"A little expensive, but good job"
5 Star Rating
Ann Oliva from on 11/4/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Clean, precise, trustworthy. I am delighted that I found this shop. It's worth the drive from Palm Beach county to Broward."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 11/4/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have had some major work done on my car at The VShop and I am so happy that I chose them! They are professional and get the job done! I highly recommend them!!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."