Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
David Rose from on 8/29/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always get the job done. The best. Thank you Roger"
5 Star Rating
Terry Beamer from on 8/29/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've been taking my cars to Roger for 21 years. Although I do some work on my cars myself, Roger has helped me with advice when I am able to do the job myself. He has worked on 4 different Volvos i have owned and my daughter's Volvo in addition to a '66 classic Mercedes I bought recently. He has always been honest and complete in his work, advising me of other issues my vehicles may have. I have never had one problem over these years with his work and his prices have been fair. He's the best."
5 Star Rating
Tom Graziano from on 8/29/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
" The owner of this shop can certainly be trusted!!! He is professional courteous and considerate towards his customers needs I would highly recommend this shop "
5 Star Rating
Joseph Zavertnik from on 8/29/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always get a honest assessment and fair price with exceptional service and quality "
5 Star Rating
Thomas G. from on 8/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"OK, i've lived in Plantation for 28 years and I would like to tell you about this DIAMOND in the ROUGH that I have found. The owner of the shop, Roger McIntyre is genuinely professional,courteous,and most of all Honest!! After having an air conditioning problem diagnosed to be the compressor and repaired the very same day was quite amazing. After having several experiences with mechanics over the course of my 63 years I would highly recommend this shop and their employees to anyone that needs automotive repair of any kind on any vehicle!!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 7/12/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger is patient and listens to the explanation of the problem. Work is done timely and at a reasonable price...it is a Volvo after all. Will definitely go back."
5 Star Rating
David Rose from on 7/11/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always honest and professional! Car is running like new. Thank You Roger "
5 Star Rating
Elisa Albo from on 7/6/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"A terrific shop--pleasant, professional, clear, and fair. Reasonable prices. I'll definitely return for car issues and for maintenance."
5 Star Rating
Ivan Pena from on 6/30/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Quick and nice attention"
5 Star Rating
Lee Huffstetler from on 4/26/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have only had four cars since 1992, all Volvo's. Roger at The VShop has provided service to them all. He helped me get 263,000+ miles out of my 240 and all of my others have achieved 150,000+ before being sold. This is a very trusted service center that provide quality service at reasonable prices. I have recommended them for years. "

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."