Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jackie N. from on 1/13/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I found Roger at The V Shop based off of his Yelp reviews and I could have not asked for a better mechanic for my car. I was having issues with my car and once Roger looked at it, he told me that the oil was overfilled which was done by Jiffy Lube. He called me and gave me details of everything that needed to be done right away and things that we could wait to do. He gave me so much information on my car and he made me feel very comfortable. I have been to so many mechanics that because I am a woman that they feel they can overcharge me for my car, but Roger is very honest and makes sure his customer is well taken car of. I will continue to use Roger because of how honest and trustworthy he is."
5 Star Rating
Carline J. from on 1/11/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I am very reluctant when it comes to mechanics. But Mr. Roger is AMAZING!! My car was fixed in a timely fashion, cleaned, and he fixed everything the proper way. He didn't cut corners like other mechanics. He blessed my car with his GOD given skill... If you're looking for a mechanic look no more!"
5 Star Rating
Roland Loveless from on 1/9/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger and the Vshop were recommended my Volvo mechanic in Colorado, shortly after I relocated to South Florida in 2015. He honored a warranty issue that was from the mechanic in Colorado, which he didn't have to do. He kept that vehicle as well as the slightly newer version of said vehicle in top running condition. I have trusted Roger with major work as well as something as tedious as changing my headlights and signal lights. I have the utmost confidence in Roger as well as his staff at the Vshop. The facility is clean and organized. I recommend them without hesitation! Roland Loveless American Airlines"
5 Star Rating
Christopher Hawke from on 1/7/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have found Roger at The V Shop to professional and honest. I trust him with my vehicle."
5 Star Rating
Michael from on 12/19/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank God for Roger, an actual honest mechanic who does good work."
5 Star Rating
Carli from on 12/14/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger is very friendly and accommodating to your schedule. His repairs are thorough and best of all... REASONABLY priced. Will definitely return!"
5 Star Rating
Blair G from on 12/4/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I recently had work performed on my vehicle at The V Shop. It was the first time I had used them. I was very pleased with the quality and pricing (i.e. efficiency) of their work. Moreover, Rodger is very practical and does not try to up sell unnecessary work. "
5 Star Rating
Mario Toulon from on 11/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always professional and reasonable service."
5 Star Rating
Robin Murray from on 11/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"It is always done right the first time. A lot of other shops could learn from Roger."
5 Star Rating
Lynn Walcott from on 11/18/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was very impressed with The V Shop, and the service and level of professionalism that I received from Roger. After experiencing problems with my 2008 XC90, and being quoted a very high repair price by a Volvo dealership, I went looking for another resource for the repair. I brought it to The V Shop, and Roger told me that he would not do the repair based on the dealership's evaluation of the problem. He wanted to experience the problem with the car himself, so that he could be certain of the issue, so as to not make any unnecessary repairs. Not only did he correctly diagnose the problem, but he was less than half the price of the Volvo dealership. He also did a thorough evaluation of the entire vehicle, and told me about 2 other small problems that would need to be addressed at some point, but were not necessary immediately. He even pointed out that I needed new windshield wiper blades. That is attention to detail! It was a lovely surprise to find a newly washed car when I arrived to pick it up. I love being able to support a local small business that still knows the value in giving excellent customer service. I would not hesitate in recommending The V Shop to anyone looking for top-notch service."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."