Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Joey Farrell from on 6/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger is the man, very helpful. Excellent work was done to my 08 Acura, I will be bringing it here moving forward to keep it in tip top shape!"
5 Star Rating
Edward Foreaker from on 6/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger and his staff at the V-Shop do excellent work. I have used the V-Shop for both standard repairs, as well as a complete under-body restoration of a classic Italian sports car, which took 10 1/2 months. The V-Shop is an auto repair shop which you can rely upon to do quality repairs at a fair price. Ed, Plantation, Fla."
5 Star Rating
Abner Wilding from on 6/9/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger is an expert in Volvos, he knows his stuff and communicates well with customers."
5 Star Rating
Hector Rodriguez from on 6/9/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Had a issue with my my xv90 computer system called Roger and he was able to sqeeze me in next day. Reset my computer at a reasonable cost and on the way I went on my way. Very satisfied "
5 Star Rating
Dave Cherry from on 6/9/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The VShop has become my ""go to"" garage. Convenient Plantation location, with adequate drop-off and pick-up hours, Roger and the staff at The VShop provide a wonderful service!"
5 Star Rating
Clint Hyson from on 6/6/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always excellent service. "
5 Star Rating
Charles Rene from on 6/6/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Complete service on time as promised. Shows exactly where the problem is and hpw much it costs. .....very reasonable. "
5 Star Rating
Angel Hilera from on 6/4/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I found The V shop when I had a 2005 XC90 Volvo and got tired of having it serviced at the Volvo dealership, after the warranty had expired. I kept taking it to Roger at The V shop until I sold it. All repairs were done properly and in time at very reasonable prices. Roger is very serious and honest, and probably owns the cleanest shop in South Florida. I am planning on coming back to service my just acquired 2012 Mazdaspeed 3. It's very hard to find trustworthy mechanics, Roger is one of those rare species."
5 Star Rating
Joe Pedersen from on 5/30/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The V shop crew are the best. Always professional and accessible, Roger can always be counted on to supply professional advice and service as quick as safety and reliability allow. "
5 Star Rating
Kurt Schubert from on 5/30/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Simply the most trustworthy mechanic in Broward County. "

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."