Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
MICHAEL C from on 12/6/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"5 Star : Prompt ,efficient service, reasonably priced."
5 Star Rating
ARTHUR E from on 6/20/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I''ve used the V Shop for years to service my cars. The work is excellent and always done in a timely manner. I trust their judgement when making mechanical decisions about my cars. They''re very professional and always clean the vehicles after servicing them"
5 Star Rating
DAWN K. from on 1/6/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"If you are looking for an honest, knowledgeable mechanic, this is the place. We've been taking our cars to the V shop for 15 years and wouldn't trust anyone else with them. Roger is a mechanical engineer with a great business sense and is the most honest person you will meet. We started taking our Volvo here, but he is certified to work on other cars. He has maintained our Honda, Lexus and Acura perfectly also."
5 Star Rating
Kate Kosche from on 10/16/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"We have been taking our cars here for over 10 years. My husband had a 1996 Volvo he kept for ages and this guy took good care of it. He does other makes besides Volvos too and now we take a Pontiac and an Acura to him as well. He is reliable and honest and I don't feel ripped off like I have with other mechanics. If something is beyond repair or a waste of money he will tell you, which is often an issue with older cars."
5 Star Rating
Henry Callahan from on 6/27/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"My Volvo XC 90 was about to go out of warranty and I was debating about whether to purchase an extended warranty. Roger gave my car an inspection top to bottom and found only one item that he recommended that I have Volvo take care prior to the warranty expiring, which I have done. He did not charge me for this service, and I look forward to taking the car to him in the future for routine service and repairs."
5 Star Rating
Joel Lefkowitz from on 9/5/2007 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to The V shop for service for about 25 years. I knew the present owner when he was one of the service technicians there. The service in this particular case was done within the time promised and for less than what the dealer would have charged me. I have never had a problem that Roger couldn't resolve. He will tell you what he can and can not do and will refer you to the dealer when the work should be covered under a warranty. While they specialize in Volvo's they do repair other makes of cars. I no longer have Volvo's and they are quite capable of handling our present cars. "
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 1/24/2007 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"They don't come any better than Roger. We have had Volvo's for years--Currently one ten years old, one seven--V Shop keeps them going. We never worry that we are being sold something we don't need or that problem will be misdiagnosed. Roger is very courteous| always explains thoroughly. We drive the cars with confidence that they are in good shape. Shop is very clean| car is returned washed, shined, with ""mechanic mat,"" and radio on the same station you left it at!!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 5/7/2004 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Roger is a great guy. He is honest and competent. Will always give a call to discuss the problem and necessary repairs and the cost. Give a ride when you need one. I would highly recommend ""The V-shop"""
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 2/4/1999 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This shop has been fixing my volvo's since 1988. They have kept my 1986 240DL looking and running like new. When I first started dealing with them I had some trouble with my transmission. They were able to repair it without completely rebuilding it, like the dealer would have done, at a fraction of the cost. That transmission is still shifting after more than 100,000 miles. The car is always ready when promised and on the rare occasion when there is a problem Roger or one of his mechanics corrects it immediately. The availability of this shop and the no-hassle approach to keeping my cars running has in no small way influenced me to be a repeat buyer of Volvo's"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."