Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-6:00PM 713 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
CAMILO C from on 7/21/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous and attentive shop owner. Organized and super clean work. Delivered on time.CCP."
5 Star Rating
BRIDGET E from on 7/20/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"THE SERVICE IS ALWAYS THE BEST- LONG TIME CUSTOMER.I TELL ALL MY FRIENDS WITH VOLVO TO ASK FOR ROGER.HE IS THE BEST!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 6/14/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work. Professional."
5 Star Rating
LARRY B from on 6/4/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Work is excellent and prices are fair."
5 Star Rating
JOEL L from on 4/18/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service as always. In almost 30 years of using this shop the work done on my cars has always been done correctly and on time. Roger and his crew have kept my cars running perfectly and safely and I have not had a breakdown even though I keep my cars 10 to 12 years. I highly recommend the V-Shop for all your automotive repairs."
5 Star Rating
HEATHER A from on 3/14/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy,reliable, very good recommendations, looking out for your car and safety, timely service, always friendly, the best!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 3/13/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service every time"
5 Star Rating
Ed r from on 2/13/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I found Roger and his shop online, so there is always a worry about quality and honesty. Roger did a fine job on a moments notice for my mom's Volvo that I needed to drive up north. He explained all the work and costs in detailed and the car drives like a dream."
5 Star Rating
Michael Caldwell from on 2/5/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I took my car to The V Shop for auto service. He put in a starter motor, fixed some oil leaks, did a wheel balancing and some other miscellaneous things. He also cleaned my really faded headlight covers and things like that. He has done a variety of work for us in the past. He is awesome. His prices are reasonable and fair. We have just been very impressed because he is extremely thorough and very professional. We just completely trust him. He is just one of few really good auto mechanics around. He is somebody we would really be happy to pass on a referral. I am willing to pay the price because I know it is good. I took a stack of his card and anybody I talk to that needs auto service, I tell them to go see Roger. I have been looking for somebody that I can count on for a long time and I finally found somebody."
5 Star Rating
MARLENE P from on 1/6/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Explained everything that had to be done and showed me. Finished the work without keeping me waiting long."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
RC Chaser from 06/21/2021:
"Fabulous V Shop! This car shop is honest, rare attribute these days, great communicator and with more than fair price. They were half the price of the Mercedes-Benz dealer using OEM/high quality products. They don't advertise but they get a lot of referrals from word of mouth which save you money. The Shop is awesome. Highly recommended...who cares they don't serve you coffee in the waiting room. Benz will give you free coffee and charged you 50% more on your repairs. Your choice.( though, I didn't ask for coffee) :)"
5 Star Rating
Michael Henderson from 05/14/2021:
"I am 59 and I have owned cars since I was 18. I have experienced a lot of mechanics, shops and dealerships over the years. Roger and Tom from the V Shop set the benchmark for what an auto repair business should be. I could sum up my experience in one word “Integrity” I came to them based on a friend who restores cars recommendation. I requested a complete inspection. I was very impressed with the report they gave me. It included pictures and visual comparisons versus new parts and fluids. I had a lot of work done over three days and the level of professionalism and communication was great. I knew what was going on every step of the way. They always recommended changing only what needed to be changed or repaired. I asked about parts and components that I thought needed to be changed and most of them did not. They saved me a lot of money by not taking advantage me. They also stand behind their repairs! You will be very happy with the results."
5 Star Rating
Laurence Williams Jr from 04/13/2021:
"This was my second trip to the V-Shop. I had to get a wheel bearing replaced. I called Tom when I was out of town and made an appointment. I got there, they road tested my vehicle, ordered the part, and put it on. From start to finish, less than four hours. Great quality work, excellent customer service! I only bring my Volvo to them. When you find a great shop whose customers are lifers, you know you're in the right place!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Price from 05/11/2021:
"You will not find a better man to work on your vehicle. Roger and his staff are amazing mechanics but also men of high moral standards. I have been fortunate to come to know Roger on a personal level and I can honestly say that the world is a better place because of men like this."
5 Star Rating
Johnny Gallagher from 06/21/2021:
"It’s hard finding a good mechanic. The V Shop just gets it. For any service, just bring your car in folks! 10/10. Best in class, best in service. Great team & great work."
5 Star Rating
Lalith Gunawardena from 08/18/2021:
"Great repair shop! They were quick to respond with a quote and had a fair price for the work. After taking the car to the shop Roger and Tom quickly reviewed the work required and got me out and followed up with a very professional report on the status of the car and work to be done. They did the repair on time and they washed and cleaned up my car after the work was done. Would definitely recommend them as a small professional repair shop with an owner and team that have a great attitude! I've been waiting on Land Rover Fort Lauderdale to return multiple calls and emails for around 3 months to get this work done, but kinda glad they didn't as I discovered the V Shop! Thanks to Yelp for the help in finding them!"
5 Star Rating
Tessa Boyd from 08/27/2021:
"The V Shop has been servicing my 2002 Honda Civic for several years. I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Civic and took it to them for a full inspection as I trust them explicitly. They are professional, offer the highest degree of honesty, efficiency and exemplify what all businesses should offer in service. Here is an example of honesty and integrity:- when I had my 2002 Honda Civic, I took the car to the dealership for an airbag recall. On arrival, they checked my battery and advised me I needed a new battery. After the recall was completed, I called the V Shop and made an appointment to have them check the battery. Not only did I not need a new battery, because that particular battery lasted me four (4) more years. What I appreciate is the fact that they advise you of what might become an issue in the future. This business gets a 5 out of 5 stars."